Rock Rage – 4/12/2011

Click here for today’s schedule and playlists.

This is an all-day affair during which several broadcasters take turns playing the hardest rock and heaviest metal we have in our libraries. This started as a short impromptu slot that drew quite a few listeners, and we found ourselves being asked the following week, “Hey.. Where the !#$% is Rock Rage?”

Rob Zombie

There's a little Hellbilly in all of us.

Rock Rage has quickly established a kick ass set of regular listeners. If you find yourself frustrated with work or full of stress, or if you just want to jam to some slammin’ tunes.. join us! The latest DJ to join the Rock Rage hand-off is Adam Bertram @i_am_geek.

Vicky’s favorites include Rob Zombie, Alice in Chains, Type O Negative, and Queensryche. We can all be seen throwing in stuff like Nothingface, Queens of the Stone age, Metallica, Megadeth, Lacuna Coil, Iron Maiden, Pantera, Slipknot, Drowning Pool, etc. into the mix.

With any luck.. our Music Director, Matthew Tholey @Matticus03, will soon punctuate the day. His playlists have certainly been previously enjoyed on CodeBass Radio. Here’s a list of tunes that reflect some of Matt’s favorites of the genre, and it is also a fair representation of the sort of songs you will hear throughout the day:

Matticus03 CBR Playlist – 02/08/2011
Matt’s Christmas Playlist
Matt’s Drunk Santa Christmas Card

THURSDAY 4/14/2011

Rock Rage Special Edition – One year ago today, Peter Steele of Type O Negative left a giant hole in the world of music when he passed away. Type O Negative is among my top favorite bands of all time. As such, I will be playing Type O Negative tunes from about 7:30am Eastern to 1pm and then again around 4pm.

If you would like to request dedications, I will scatter other artists in among the Type O Negative library whenever I am around. Tweet me at @codebass or use the contact form.

The awesome Guilty Robot broadcast will take place as usual from 1pm Eastern to 3pm.

TUESDAY 4/12/2011

Another phenomenal Breathing Fire set from Adam Tuttle!

1. Soilwork – Night Comes Clean (5:12)
2. Zao – Ember (2:26)
3. The Offspring – Nitro (Youth Energy) (2:26)
4. Pantera – Walk (5:16)
5. Nothingface – Same Solution (4:22)
6. Stone Sour – Unfinished (3:10)
7. Slipknot – Disasterpiece (5:08)
8. Scars of Tomorrow – From My Existence (3:12)
9. Rage Against the Machine – Freedom (6:06)
10. Nonpoint – Orgullo (4:23)
11. Pantera – 5 Minutes Alone (5:50)
12. The Offspring – The Kids Aren’t Alright (3:00)
13. Mudvayne – Death Blooms (4:51)
14. Deftones – rocket skates (4:17)

This will be followed by a replay of the first Guilty Robot Broadcast by Jason Dean. Click here to view the playlist.

There will be Type O Negative tunes scattered liberally throughout the rest of the day. On Thursday there will be a proper Type O Negative dedication!

Leave a Reply